December 16, 2009

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 10:49 am by smilinshell11

Simmon’s partner is on Facebook and someone from our club had sent him a message asking how he was doing.  He wrote back and this is what he had to say:

“We are doing good. Tonight we went for a nice walk. He did quite well, staying focused, and watching out for things like drivers not watching who or what is in front of them. Simmons pulled me off to the left, as someone in a truck made a U-turn in and out of the parking lot, startling me and Simmons. Thus making us veer off the sidewalk and out-of-the-way. And I am told I can’t drive! If sighted people can run people off the sidewalk why can’t I? lol Needless to say I gave him lots of praise.”

I felt really proud that Simmons is keeping him safe and doing a fantastic job. 🙂

Leave a Reply

