October 25, 2009

Jessa

Posted in Blogs, Guide Dogs for the Blind at 7:01 pm by smilinshell11

This past weekend we had Jessa.  She is what is considered a soft or sensitive puppy.  She’s a really sweet dog, but has some issues that all the dogs we have puppy-sat before haven’t had.  It takes her 10-20 minutes in a new situation to “calm” down and finally be able to relax.  We usually are able to trust a dog enough to let them be downstairs not on tie down.  After two episodes of keep away and putting her paws on the counter in the kitchen, she has been on tie down the whole weekend.  I think she was trying to see what she could get away with.  I promise we did have some fun outings (pictures below) so it wasn’t too rough for her.  She’s great once she calms down but during her moments, it’s like someone gave her straight sugar for breakfast!  Here she is working hard:

 Jessa 1
I couldn’t help but laugh when she was spread out like this: P1040037
Saturday morning we met up with another club for a Pumpkin Patch/Corn Maze outing. We actually left Jessa with another leader while we took their dog Lipton through the Corn Maze because we thought it might stress her out too much. In the other club, is her sister Joyful so of course, I had to get a picture of the two at the Pumpkin Patch! Joyful & Jessa

With that, I’m debating about switching back over to Blogspot.  I originally had my blog there and am thinking about returning.  For some reason though, I’m having problems importing from WordPress to Blogspot.  I’m also thinking about separating to different blogs (one that isn’t about Guide Dogs and one that is).  I would just like to post recipes and random things which I’m not sure people would like to read about! 🙂  Any suggestions from my readers?  Hope you all have a great week!

1 Comment »

  1. Awww… Jessa and Joyful. Such great names. =)

    I would read both blogs, so it is all good to me. I like blogspot better, just because it is easier to work, but either is good. =D


Leave a Reply

