October 24, 2009

Simmons Graduation

Posted in Guide Dogs for the Blind tagged at 9:39 pm by smilinshell11

I promise this is my last post of the evening 🙂 Once I’m in the mood, it’s hard to stop me!

Shortly after Loyola graduated, I got word that Simmons was in class! He seemed to be hanging out in Phase 8 for what seemed like a REALLY long time. He is now living in Canada with a younger guy who is very active (which is great for Simmons).  He has a special rain jacket and booties for the snow. How cool is that eh? 🙂 I wasn’t able to attend his graduation either and I haven’t seen any pictures of him in harness.  Hoepfully I’ll be able to upload one soon. 

My next post will be about Jessa who is the sister of lovely Ms. Janda

Leave a Reply

