October 24, 2009

First Graduation-Loyola

Posted in Guide Dogs for the Blind at 6:52 pm by smilinshell11

This post is so far overdue!  It seems like this past month has gone by way too fast.  Loyola graduated over a month ago and here I am FINALLY posting.  I ended up not going to the graduation. We were in the middle of getting new floors installed and it would have been a 3 hour drive each way. Plus, I wasn’t sure how much I would even be able to see Loyola since I hadn’t helped raise her.  Thankfully, I was able to get some pictures from Anna (THANK YOU!) and Loyola’s raisers.  She was placed with a wonderful lady who is 89 years old. Yes, you read that right! 🙂  She has been in contact with the raising family since then about all the wonder things they are doing together.  Here are some pictures of the girl in her harness:

IMG_9043

Loyola Working

I’m so proud of her for becoming a working guide! 🙂

Leave a Reply

