May 21, 2009

Skipping Along & Fun Days

Posted in Guide Dogs for the Blind tagged , , , , at 8:23 pm by smilinshell11

Loyola decided that Phase 6 was boring apparently and is in Phase 7 this week!  Simmons went back last weekend and is currently in Phase 1.  All my little puppies are growing up to fast. 😦  For those of you who read my blog and have no idea what I’m talking about in terms of Phases, here is a website explaining what happens in each phase: Phases for Guide Dog Training.

Lomita went into season sometime last week so at this past meeting she was wearing “Doggy Panties”. 🙂 I tried really hard not to laugh when I saw her but I have to admit, it was a pretty funny site.  She was scheduled to possibly go back in June but will be heading back in July instead.

I also messed up and Topeka will actually be 8 months in a couple of days.  Time flies!

Is anyone planning on going to the Guide Dog for the Blind Puppy Fun Days in Oregon or California?  Mr. Charming and I are thinking about going down to the California campus and checking that out.  They are back to back weekends but both sound like a lot of fun.  We are planning on going to the Oregon one again this year too.  If you are going to either, shoot me an email or leave a comment.  I would love to meet you! 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. We’re definitely going to San Rafael. 🙂 Fun Day is always the highlight of my year and I can’t wait!!


Leave a Reply

