April 6, 2009

Costco

Posted in Clothes, Stores tagged , , , , , , at 7:42 pm by smilinshell11

I really do love Costco.  Maybe it’s the $1.50 hot dog and pop (mmm pop, I gave it up for Lent and have been craving it more than ever) or the fact that I can get a $3,000 copper casket with champagne velvet interior  for when I die. I believe my obsession  love with Costco started at a young age when my mom would take my sister and I there every week for the family shopping trip.  I was so happy when they put in a Costco 10 minutes from my house last October (it doesn’t matter I work within 5 minutes of another one).  I really want to venture to the downtown Seattle warehouse sometime because it has a car wash.  I love the new Costco by my house because it has self check-out lines which no other Costco I have been to has.  I was there on Saturday and I’m happy to see they FINALLY brought back the 2.5 pound blocks of Tillamook Cheddar Cheese.  That pretty much made my day. 

 I had to go to the one by work to pick up a vacuum today (for work) when I was at the clothes section.  I happened to notice they had David Bitton Buffalo Jeans which I had heard were EXPENSIVE but well worth the price. There was NO way I was going to pay $100-120 for a pair of jeans in the store but $40 at Costco why not? After all, I have had only one pair that has fit me since the whole jean debacle.  Not being able to try them on and having no idea what size I was in inches I had to grab 3 pairs.  Sure enough, FINALLY a pair that fits!!  *Insert Angels singing from Heaven* 🙂 

I also have to say, when I got married, I ordered all of my roses through there and they were beautiful.  Also your gas stations are always the cheapest in town.  Ahhh Costco, I really do love you. 

P.S. You return policy rocks. 

P.P.S. I wish you would accept VISA.

Leave a Reply

