March 21, 2009

March Puppy Truck

Posted in Guide Dogs for the Blind, Stores, Uncategorized at 9:29 pm by smilinshell11

Today Mr. Charming, Topeka, and I went to the Puppy Truck at Cabela’s down in Olympia. Loyola was headed back to begin her formal training and her raising family was getting a new puppy! The new puppy is a female black lab named Malta. Below is the list of dogs that came off the truck (I was much better this time) 🙂

Siblings (Born January 12, 2009):
MYL-Manny
FML-Malta (The newest puppy to our group!)

Siblings
BML-Nate
MYL-Nacasio (That is how Michelle spelt it and don’t ask me to pronouce it) 🙂
BML-Navy

Siblings:
FYL-Santana
FYL-Savey

Siblings:
MYL-Pace
BFL-Pandy (Like Mandy with a P)

I have to say I held myself together rather well. My eyes did swell up but I didn’t have crocodile tears. 🙂 I know she will have a great time learning new things at school with all her friends (especially Pretzel (picture below) and George!)

The Puppy Truck in front of Cabela’s:

IMG_1318

Loyola waiting for her turn to get on the Puppy Truck:
IMG_1327

Malta: Her coat was huge on her (too cute) 🙂
P1030128

Loyola and Malta meeting for the first time:
IMG_1398

Loyola’s Raiser putting in her kennel on the Puppy Truck 😦
IMG_1425

This picture is for Anna…It’s Pretzel! 🙂
P1030124

 

I do have some other pictures to upload from our last weekend with Loyola, Simmons, and Topkea.  I’ll have to do those tomorrow as I’m tired and ready for bed. 🙂 Also, if you have facebook, send me an email as I have  few more pictures there.

1 Comment »

  1. Anna and "Vortex" said,

    Yes! Very exciting!! Pretzel looks so grown up…wow…


Leave a Reply

