January 10, 2009

Puppy Van (Not the Truck) :)

Posted in Guide Dogs for the Blind tagged , , , at 5:52 pm by smilinshell11

Usually I am unable to make it to the puppy truck because it falls on a Friday (which is when I work).  Today it happened to be on a Saturday so I was able to make it.  It happened to be the van that brought the puppies up, not the truck so I guess I’ll just have to go to another one!  I figured after a year of working with Guide Dogs, you have to see at least once truck right?  Here are the puppies that arrived on the truck today (or at least the ones I can remember) though I probably butchered the spellings.

Siblings
Neutron-Can’t remember if Black or Yellow Lab
Nuance-Yellow (Female I think?) Lab
Nelly-YFL
 
Siblings:
Donata (She is in our club and our leader’s new puppy)-BF
Dotty-BF
Dierica-BF
(This group was born November 4th.  They are 1/2 golden, 1/2 lab.  Their mother is Petal who was raised by our leader and their dad is a black lab)
 
Siblings:
Tricia (YFL)
Tabasco-Didn’t see this one come off

And most importantly, some pictures!
Colby was spayed the other day so she has on a pretty collar. She was career changed yesterday so she was headed back to be placed by Guide Dogs.
P1020950

The Guide Dog Van with Michelle:
P1020966

This is the new puppy to our club Donata. She was SO soft and cute.
P1020975

This picture almost makes me cry…It’s like the Guide Dog Circle of Life. 🙂 The guy who is petting the bigger dog (who was going back), got the puppy that is also in the picture.
P1020970

1 Comment »

  1. Lisa said,

    Oh, that last picture brought a tear to my face. What a great pic.


Leave a Reply

