November 1, 2008

Shiny New Toy

Posted in Computer, Mr. Charming, Stores, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 1:49 pm by smilinshell11

Let me introduce to you my shiny new toy:New Laptop

Isn’t she pretty? 🙂   She is a HP Pavilion dv6700 Notebook PC with Intel Core 2 Duo CPU @ 2 Ghz, 4 GB of Ram, and 64-bit Operating System (Insert Tim “The Tool Man” Taylor’s Grunt from Home Improvement).  My Dell was slowly dying and it was time to upgrade.  It is running Windows Vista Home Premium which I’m slowly becoming a fan of Vista (or more like I have to or would be kicked out of the house).  In the initial set up, Mr. Charming showed me this Mac Ad which is very true if you have ever had to deal with Vista:

I got my shiny new toy with a  killer deal at Costco which reminds me that they just opened one within 15 minutes of the house. Woot!

Leave a Reply

