October 15, 2008

Random

Posted in Mr. Charming tagged , , , , , , , at 4:17 pm by smilinshell11

There isn’t really a title for this post because it’s random.  First things first, I’m not too thrilled about the new packrat updates on facebook. Thanks to Mamikaze, I have wasted many hours on that addictive game. 🙂 It’s actually a used to be great way to pass the time.  There are new features I really like but overall, the game has changed and is not what it used to be.  Therefore I’m doing playing for now.

I’m super excited about my new antique china hutch.  It was SO hard to find something that wasn’t huge, would fit in a corner, match our table, and not expensive.  I was posting some stuff on Craigslist on Saturday and thought I would take a look through the furniture section.  I emailed the gal on Saturday evening, Sunday we went to look at it, and Monday evening we picked it up.  It’s perfect for the corner.  Here is a picture of it with the china and vases in it:

The antique key for it still works also which is pretty neat.  It is a little lighter in color than the table, but in the back corner, it appears darker.  I just need to find something to put on top of it now.

I’m sure we aren’t the only household out there that has had several remotes.  We had 4: The media center, TV, receiver, and Comcast (which the last we never used).  Mr. Charming gets a “Tech Fund” every year from work (Yeah, I know must be nice huh?) 🙂 Well, I can’t complain because he usually ends up buying something that we would never go out and buy our own, but hey it’s free so why not?  So this is the latest addition:

It’s a Logitech Universal Remote.  It’s pretty sweet I have to say.  The next thing up is a new laptop for me.  Mine is sooooo slow. 

I think that is all the randomness I have for right now…

Leave a Reply

